To commemorate the 50th anniversary of The Beach Boys, British music mag MOJO has released a Pet Sounds Revisiteds tribute album to accompany its June issue. The covers compilation (sequenced track-for-track) includes interpretations of best-loved Beach Boys tunes like this one from The Flaming Lips.


01. Wouldn’t It Be Nice – Saint Etienne
02. You Still Believe In Me
- Magnetic North
03. That’s Not Me – The Sand Band
04. Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) – Tim Burgess
05. I’m Waiting For The Day
 – Jeffrey Lewis (w/ Wooden Wand and Janet Simpson of Delicate Cutters)
06. Let’s Go Away For Awhile 
- Neil Cowley Trio
07. Sloop John B – Tom McRae And The Standing Band
08. God Only Knows – The Flaming Lips
09. I Know There’s An Answer 
- Les Limananas
10. Here Today – Jodie Marie
11. I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times 
- Gaz Coombes
12. Pet Sounds – Human Don’t Be Angry
13. Caroline No 
- Here We Go Magic
14. Trombone Dixie – Superimposes

pixel Flaming Lips cover The Beach Boys God Only Knows