peoplegetready1 Get ready for new People Get Ready remixes

NY-based People Get Ready has announced their new Rusty Greg Jherek Luke remix EP, out March 6, 2012 on the Quite Scientific Records label. Remixers include band member Luke Fasano, Greg Saunier of Deerhoof, Jherek Bischoff of Parenthetical Girls, and producer Rusty Santos, (Animal Collective, TV on the Radio, Ariel Pink). The originals appeared on the band’s previously released, eponymous debut EP.

People Get Ready is a four-way collaboration between Steven Reker (touring guitarist to David Byrne), Luke Fasano (Yeasayer/Ex-Models), Jen Goma (A Sunny Day In Glasgow) and James Rickman (Slow Gherkin).

Disappear and Sidesaddle:

pixel Get ready for new People Get Ready remixes