Grand Duchy the ultra slick, electro-lovechild of Pixies frontman Black Francis and wife, Violet Clark has debuted a brand new video for single, White Out.

Taken from the forthcoming LP, Let the People Speak LP (Sonic Unyon), the April 10th sophomore effort is touted as a more assertive and assured body of work than their 2009 release, Petits Fours.

Says Francis, “Let the People Speak has more confidence. For Violet, the confidence of finding one’s voice; for me, the confidence to become submissive. This record was definitely more about slamming it in.”

Grand Duchy’s debut video for lead track, Silver Boys, can be viewed below. Look for an interview with Violet Clark coming soon to Talk Rock To Me.


Let The People Speak Tracklisting

1. The Lopsided World of L
2. See-Thru You
3. White Out
4. Where is John Frum
5. Geode
6. Shady
7. Annie Bliss
8. Dark Sparkles and The Beat
9. Two Lies and One Truth
10. Silver Boys
11. Illiterate Lovers
12. Face
13. Esther
14. ROTC
15. Let the People Speak




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...