Oceania by Smashing Pumpkins

The Smashing Pumpkins  release their seventh studio album Oceania today (June 19th) and to celebrate their long-awaited return, Talk Rock To Me is giving away a free copy of the new CD!

Since Billy and crew broke with convention and specified no specific single to herald the new album, we want you to tell us which song on the 13-song tracklist you think is the ‘best’ introduction to the band’s newest opus.

Simply stream Oceania for free then tweet your favorite track to @april_r  — the editor here at Talk Rock To Me. One winner will be chosen this Friday, June 22 at 6 p.m. EST.

Oceania — touted by Corgan as an album within an album — is part of the Pumpkin’s 44-song work-in-progress Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, and was recorded at his private studio in Chicago with bandmates Jeff Schroeder (guitar), Mike Byrne (drummer) and Nicole Fiorentino (bass/vocals).

Oceania is available now in stores and online at  iTunes. Don’t miss Billy Corgan’s interview about the new record on Piers Morgan Tonight, which airs this evening at 9 p.m. EST on CNN.


01. Quasar
02. Stella P and the People Mover
03. Panopticon
04. The Celestials
05. Violet Rays
06. My Love is Winter
07. One Diamond, One Heart
08. Pinwheels
09. Oceania
10. Pale Horse
11. The Chimera
12. Glissandra
13. Inkless
14. Wildflower


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...