The Flaming Lips and Heavy FwendsThe Flaming Lips will release an extremely limited, collaborative double-album on April 21st to commemorate Record Store Day, confirms Stereogum.

The Flaming Lips And Heady Fwends project features the likes of Bon Iver, Nick Cave, Yoko Ono (?), Neon Indian, Erykah Badu, Chris Martin and scores of others, and will be pressed on crazy-gorgeous, mutlti-coloured vinyl. Apparently, no two will look quite the same, making it immediately more covetable by fans and vinyl collectors alike.

The Flaming Lips And Heady Fwends Tracklist:

01. 2012 (Feat. Ke$ha & Biz Markie)
02. Ashes In The Air (Feat. Bon Iver)
03. Helping The Retarded To Know God (Feat. Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros)
04. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (Feat. Prefuse 73)
05. Children Of The Moon (Feat. Tame Impala)
06. That Ain’t My Trip (Feat. Jim James)
07. You, Man? Human? (Feat. Nick Cave)
08. I’m Working At NASA On Acid (Feat. Lightning Bolt)
09. Do It! (Feat. Yoko Ono)
10. Is David Bowie Dying? (Feat. Neon Indian)
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Feat. Erykah Badu)
12. Thunder Drops (Feat. New Fumes)
13. I Don’t Want You To Die (Feat. Chris Martin)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...