To celebrate the 40th anniversary of David Bowie’s seminal 1972 album, The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars, Talk Rock To Me offers readers a chance to win a copy of the newly remastered classic!

Simply tweet your favorite lyric from the album to @april_r, the founder and editor of this here website and feel free to enter as often as you like; a random winner will be chosen Friday June 8 at 6:00pm EST. (Note: This contest is open to UK, US and Canadian residents only).

This special re-release — in stores now — was remastered by original Trident Studios engineer Ray Staff (at London’s Air Studios).

40th Anniversary Edition Tracklist
01. Five Years (2012 – Remaster)
02. Soul Love (2012 – Remaster)
03. Moonage Daydream (2012 – Remaster)
04. Starman (2012 – Remaster)
05. It Ain’t Easy (2012 – Remaster)
06. Lady Stardust (2012 – Remaster)
07. Star (2012 – Remaster)
08. Hang On to Yourself (2012 – Remaster)
09. Ziggy Stardust (2012 – Remaster)
10. Suffragette City (2012 – Remaster)
11. Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide (2012 – Remaster)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...