Youth Lagoon announces 'Wondrous Bughouse'

“I’m not a gifted speaker, so explaining things is difficult for me. But music always makes sense.”

Trevor Powers, aka Youth Lagoon, has described his writing process as “my mind communicating with me, not the other way around…it can take me to scary places but I’ve realized those bizarre thoughts I have don’t define me.”

Releasing debut LP, The Year of Hibernation on Sub Pop, Powers secured a deal with Fat Possum Records in 2011, then sequestered himself away to write his follow-up, Wondrous Bughouse, due out on March 5th.


Wondrous Bughouse Tracklisting

1. Through Mind and Back
2. Mute
3. Attic Doctor
4. The Bath
5. Pelican Man
6. Dropla
7. Sleep Paralysis
8. Third Dystopia
9. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...